Freshly Pressed: Thank You for Your Comments and Support

 I trudged out of bed yesterday to a blustery cold morning, switching on my i-Pad while I was making my ritual cappuccino. As I sat down with my frothy mug, I nearly had heart failure when I saw hundreds of emails flying into my in-box. Surely I had been victim to spam!!!

To my astonishment, a post I wrote Part One: To Store or To Ship had been “Freshly Pressed” on wordpress.com. To my immense joy, so many people stopped by, offered advice and shared their experiences.

Twoplacescalledhome brings together my passion about building on-line community and having resources available to those going through transition and/or living away from “home”. In the next few weeks I will be contacting those of you who have expressed an interest in guest blogging as I get familiar with how to do this and install plug-ins, etc.

In the meantime please continue your comments. My sincere appreciation to everyone for their support; I look forward to continuing this journey with you.

This entry was posted in Building Community and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Freshly Pressed: Thank You for Your Comments and Support

  1. gaycarboys says:

    I second your thoughts. Thanks once again for sharing your thoughts.

  2. thedailydish says:

    I look forward to seeing how your blog develops and grows — wishing you all the very best!

  3. Lynda Giddens - PhotoLynda says:

    Great job on being freshly pressed! I hope you get a ton of new readers from it! 🙂 🙂

What do you think? Comment here:

